Distortions Song List

1. Behind My Wall
2. Can You Tell
3. Hold On
4. I Dont Really Like You
5. I Found A Girl
6. I Aint Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
7. Smokestack Lightning
8. Thank You John
9. Thats What Love Will Make You Do


In 1962, from the Ensley Highlands section of Birmingham, Alabama,
 Robert Alexander (rhythm guitar), Ned Bibb (song writer, vocalist and lead guitar),
and Bobby Marlin (drums) started playing together as a band while
 they were still in high school. The group started out as The Counts
and grew in numbers to include Henry Lovoy doing vocals and maracas
and Jimmy LaRussa on bass.The band later added Roy (Zac) Zachry on keyboard.
 After Ned Bibb left the band in 1966,Eddie Rice joined the group on guitar
 and played with the Distortions for about a year.
After Eddie left the band, Bo Fowler played guitar, followed by Joe Rudd.
In 1967, the Distortions added Dale Aston on guitar, Roy Alexander and
 Steve Saylord on saxophone.Henry Lovoy took over on drums in 1972.
 Several other musicians, including Barry Beckett, and Eddie Hinton
were players over the years. Zac Zachry, Roy Alexander, Cliff Payne and Ed Finn
continued to play college and club shows as the Distortions into the 1970s.